THE VISIT WAS SHORT BUT SWEET

I am sure Alecia is touching many lives. Our brief converaation convinced me she was having an impact on those of whom she was working. I am proud of her.

Though I wasn’t expecting to go to a kids birthday, I was pleased that I went. Rngaged in stimulating conversation with a lawyer who works for the insueance industry I found her work facinating, Erin made the evening special. Like Alecia’s visit, the time speaking with Erin was much too short.

Another bemefit of going to the birthday party was seeimg someone who had made a difference the few years of Mom’s life: Chris, her hairstylist. This woman came to do Mom’s hair as well as my own in our home. Chrissy’s efforts were deeply appreciated.  She was living the Beatitudes.  As spoke with her briefly a flood of memories rushed by.

See, something short and sweet can create a spirit of thanksgiving. Thank you Mike, Alecia, Joe, Erin and Chrussy you made Saturday, March 1, 2008 special!  

      

Leave a comment